Lunch: Bagels & Beans

When you’re fairly new to celiac disease and/or glutenfree dieting, you probably didn’t know about the GF-options of this awesome chain yet. Bagels & Beans has multiple stores all over town (20 and counting!) and they all offer the same, nicely put-together menu. No alcoholic beverages or coca cola here: only fresh juices, delicious coffee and organic ice-tea. For the celiacs, they have a neat GF-bagel (be sure to add to your order that you are very “allergic”) which tastes just fine.

Bagels & Beans isn’t only located in Amsterdam. They have stores in the entire country, and there are already 57 of them. Whenever I’m visiting a new town. I always check out the nearest Bagels. I know the menu – they can make almost everything GF, and if they’e not sure about any of the ingredients, they’ll probably ask for your opinion – I know the quality of their latte’s (which is gooood) and I know that I can always eat here, without a doubt.

So, today was one of those days when I went for a nice trip to Artis and a lunch with my friend Rosalie (check out her blog, too!). Bagels has added some things to their already great menu, and I tried out one of those: the “paddoburger.” You get mushrooms, truffle- sauce, lettuce and pine seed on a bagel. Being a fan of mushrooms, I was really excited to try this bagel in particular – and it tastes really good. One to recommend! (Just as almost everything else on the menu)

Information
Click for an overview of every Bagels & Beans in Amsterdam.

I went to
Bagels & Beans
Roetersstraat 2a
1018 WC Amsterdam

Call: 020 8464310
Mail: roetersstraat@bagelsbeans.nl
Opening hours: Monday to Friday: 7:28am – 17:31pm
Saturday and Sunday: 8:58am – 17:02pm

Leave a comment