Lunch: Piqniq

Yesterday, it was a beautiful sunny day in Amsterdam. Since I had no intentions of staying inside, I went for a stroll with my boyfriend.
We visited several museums (yes, that is also an indoors-activity, I have to admit) and we had a wonderful glutenfree high-tea at Piqniq.

Piqniq is a lovely little place, located on Lindengracht 59. Piqniq is a nice variation on the word picknick, which, in its turn, is derived from the French word-combination “pique nique” which means something as “choosing something small”. Therefore, at Piqniq, everything is small – and cute. The lunchroom offers a great variety of juices, coffee, tea, and of course food. There is an almost unlimited choice of sandwiches, salads, brownies, cheesecakes and so on. The high tea we ordered was arranged perfectly, with the utmost attention for the glutenfree aspect. Knowing you can also enjoy a glutenfree lunch at Piqniq, I dare say that, albeit being a bit out of my way, I will definitely go there more often. (Note: the prices are very friendly, which only adds up to the pleasure.)

More information and reservations:
Koffie- en Lunchcafé PIQNIQ
Lindengracht 59 hs
1015 KC Amsterdam

Site: www.lunchcafepiqniq.nl
Call: 020-3203669
Mail: info@piqniq.nl
Facebook: www.facebook.com/koffieenlunchcafe.piqniq

Leave a comment